Locations

Picture of St. George Library

Address:

506 N. Parler Avenue
St. George, SC 29477

Phone:

843-563-9189 ext. 1
Toll-free: 1-844-984-3530 

Email:

Dorchester.County.Library@dorchesterlibrarysc.org

Branch Manager:

Robin Kurz
rkurz@dorchesterlibrarysc.org

Circulation:

Yenifer Malaver Leal
Circulation Supervisor
ymalaverleal@dorchesterlibrarysc.org
843-563-9189 ext. 4006

Librarians:

Kathy Sanders
Youth Services Librarian
ksanders@dorchesterlibrarysc.org
843-563-9189 ext. 4011

S. Michaela Wiesner
Technical Services Librarian
mwiesner@dorchesterlibrarysc.org
843-563-9189 ext. 4018

Hours of Operation:

Monday: 10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Thursday: 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Friday – Saturday: 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Services:

Wi-Fi
Public Internet/Microsoft Office workstations
Copying & printing for $0.25 per page for color or black & white
Public Scanner
Public meeting rooms available by reservation
Public Notary available by appointment

Picture of Summerville Library

Address:

76 Old Trolley Road
Summerville, SC 29485

Phone:

843-871-5075 ext. 2

Email:

Dorchester.County.Library@dorchesterlibrarysc.org

Branch Manager:

Leslie Koller
lkoller@dorchesterlibrarysc.org

Circulation:

Joanne Gabler
Summerville Circulation Supervisor
jgabler@dorchesterlibrarysc.org
843-871-5075 ext. 4111
 

Librarians:

Elizabeth Neal
Adult Services Librarian
eneal@dorchesterlibrarysc.org
843-871-5075 ext. 4108

April Marks
Youth Services Librarian
amarks@dorchesterlibrarysc.org
843-871-5075 ext. 4116

Hours of Operation:

Monday: 10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Thursday: 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Friday – Saturday: 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Services:

Wi-Fi
Public Internet/Microsoft Office workstations
Copying and printing for $0.25 per page for color or black & white
Public scanner
Public meeting rooms available by reservation

 
library

Address:

8620 Patriot Blvd
North Charleston, SC 29420

Phone:

843-871-5075 ext. 3

Email:

Dorchester.County.Library@dorchesterlibrarysc.org

Branch Manager:

Romona Shaheed
rshaheed@dorchesterlibrarysc.org

Circulation:

Charlotte Padgett
North Charleston Circulation Supervisor
cpadgett@dorchesterlibrarysc.org
843-563-9189
 

Librarians:

Sarah Pride
Youth Services Librarian
spride@dorchesterlibrarysc.org
843-563-9189

Hours of Operation:

Monday: 10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Thursday: 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Friday – Saturday: 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Services:

Wi-Fi
Public Internet/Microsoft Office workstations
Copying and printing for $0.25 per page for color or black & white
Public scanner
Public meeting rooms available by reservation

Ashley River Library

Ribbon-Cutting Ceremony by RSVP on June 4th at 10am

Address:

2824 Bacons Bridge Rd
Summerville, SC 29485

Phone:

843-871-5075 ext. 4

Email:

Dorchester.County.Library@dorchesterlibrarysc.org

Branch Manager:

Alvar Astigarraga
aastigarraga@dorchesterlibrarysc.org

Circulation:

JP Pargas
Ashley River Circulation Supervisor
jpargas@dorchesterlibrarysc.org
843-871-5075 ext. 4
 

Librarians:

Rachel Infinger
Youth Services Librarian
rinfinger@dorchesterlibrarysc.org
843-871-5075 ext. 4

Hours of Operation:

Services:

Wi-Fi
Public Internet/Microsoft Office workstations
Copying and printing for $0.25 per page for color or black & white
Public scanner
Public meeting rooms available by reservation

bookmobile

Mailing Address:

506 N. Parler Avenue
St. George, SC 29477

Phone:

843-872-1539
843-563-9189 (St. George)
Toll-free: 1-844-984-3530 

Bookmobile Staff:
Paul Mott: pmott@dorchesterlibrarysc.org
Elizabeth Gentry: egentry@dorchesterlibrarysc.org

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Friday: 8:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Winter & Spring 23-24 Schedule

Summer 24 Schedule

Upcoming Bookmobile Events:
Saturday, June 1: 10am to 1pm
Dorchester County Hurricane Expo

STEM Van

Available by appointment. Book a visit here!

STEM Instructor & Outreach Coordinator